Settling In

It’s been 4 days since I moved in. I will say, it’s gone by reeeeaaaalllyyyy slowly. (For all you future college students, orientation is the most boring part of this whole thing) I won’t lie, I skipped out on some stuff, and I’m sure there’s somewhere I’m supposed to be…but obviously, I’m not! ; ]

I’ve met soooo many new people! It’s been a lot of fun! There’s Kevin, Taylor, Savannah, Delaine, Kaelin, Chris, Emily, Diane, Sarah, and a ton of others! Plus it’s been great to see all my friends from church and both high schools I went to. Unfortunately, I haven’t really met my suitemates except for when one of them told me she was going to close my door to the bathroom so she could take a shower. That has been the extent of our conversation. Maybe they’ll be in one of my classes or something. I only know their names because they’re on the door. Regina and Kristi. Not sure which one I “met.”

My room is pretty nice! Its got a good amount of floor space for a dorm. My loft bed makes a nice little chill spot, which is where I am right now. : ]

It's pretty comfy

Fortunately, my ethernet cord just reaches the inside. (Yea, that’s right…NO wireless : ( didn’t know that till after I moved in.) I currently have 4 cords plugged into my dear old laptop. 1) ethernet 2) printer (since I have no wireless, I can’t wireless-ly print) 3) battery (i ordered a new one yesterday) 4) camera so I can upload pics.

see?

All in all, I’d say it’s been great so far! I have to make a WalMart run for some stuff, do some laundry, and have a little volleyball coaching session with my friend Katie. Until next time, y’all!

P.S. 18 DAYS TILL KICKOFF!!! : D Go Blue!!

About thedixiewolverine

I'm a bonafide Dixie chick who happens to be in love with the Michigan Wolverines. I'm exploring my first year of college while trying to figure out where God is taking me in my short vapor of a life. This is my story. Have a good one, y'all!
This entry was posted in College Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Settling In

  1. Momma says:

    YAY! I am so glad you started a blog. You have a great gift of writing and I look forward to following you. I am so proud of you, Kaleigh. I love you from here to the moon and back. I know you will do well in college and am eager to see the plans God has for you. You are one very special girl!

  2. Daddy says:

    I love to read what you write. You are so talented. Hope you have a great year. Your room is so empty. I miss seeing you in it. So happy you are growing up. I am excited for you but miss seeing you..

Leave a Reply

